Harriet Harriss 

T-Level Panel:
Construction Industry

UK Department for Education, 2018

Consultancy role

In. 2018 Harriet worked as a consultant for the UK Government’s Department for Education, co-authoring the National Curriculum for the T-Level (technical level) vocational qualifications across the construction industry.

T-Levels are new 2-year courses which are taken after GCSEs and are broadly equivalent in size to 3 A Levels. Launched in September 2020, these courses have been developed in collaboration with employers and education providers so that the content meets the needs of industry and prepares students for entry into skilled employment, an apprenticeship or related technical study through further or higher education.

T-Levels offer students practical and knowledge-based learning at a school or college and on-the-job experience through an industry placement of at least 315 hours – approximately 45 days.

The courses are available at selected colleges, schools and other providers across England.